Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2001-06-16 - 1:21 a.m.

Two kinds of people in this world

Winners, losers

I lost my power in this world

Because I did not use it

And I go insane like I always do

And I call your name, she's alot like you

Two kinds of things in this world

Lving, dying

I lost my power in this world

And the rumours are flying

And I go insane like I always do

And I call your name, she's alot like you

I Don't Care Anymore

Phil Collins

Well you can tell ev'ryone I'm a down disgrace

Drag my name all over the place.

I don't care anymore.

You can tell ev'rybody 'bout the state I'm in

You won't catch me crying 'cos I just can't win.

I don't care anymore I don't care anymore

I don't care what you say

I don't play the same games you play.

'Cos I've been talking to the people that you call your friends

And it seems to me there's a means to and end.

They don't care anymore.

And as for me I can sit here and bide my time

I got nothing to lose if I speak my mind.

I don't care anymore I don't care no more

I don't care what you say

We never played by the same rules anyway.

I won't be there anymore

Get out of my way

Let me by

I got better things to do with my time

I don't care anymore I don't care anymore

I don't care anymore I don't care anymore

Well, I don't care now what you say

'Cos ev'ry day I'm feeling fine with myself

And I don't care now what you say

Hey I'll do alright by myself

'Cos I know.

'Cos I remember all the times I tried so hard

And you laughed in my face 'cos you held all the cards.

I don't care anymore.

And I really ain't bothered what you think of me

'Cos all I want of you is just a let me be.

I don't care anymore D'you hear? I don't care no more

I don't care what you say

I never did believe you much anyway.

I won't be there no more

So get out of my way.

Let me by

I got better things to do with my time

I don't care anymore

D'you hear? I don't care anymore

I don't care no more

You listening? I don't care no more

No more!

You know I don't care no more!

Fighting soldiers from the sky

Fearless men who jump and die

Men who mean just what they say

The brave men of the Green Beret

Silver wings upon their chest

These are men, America�s best

One hundred men will test today

But only three win the Green Beret

Trained to live off nature�s land

Trained in combat, hand-to-hand

Men who fight by night and day

Courage peak from the Green Berets

Back at home a young wife waits

Her Green Beret has met his fate

He has died for those oppressed

Leaving her his last request

�Put silver wings on my son�s chest

Make him one of America�s best

He�ll be a man they�ll test one day

Have him win the Green Beret�

After the turn of the century

In the clear blue skies over Germany

Came a roar and a thunder men had never heard

Like the scream and the sound of a big war bird

Up in the sky, a man in a plane

Baron von Richthofen was his name

Eighty men tried, and eighty men died

Now they're buried together on the countryside

Chorus: Ten, twenty, thirty, forty, fifty or more

The Bloody Red Baron was rollin' out the score

Eighty men died tryin' to end that spree

Of the Bloody Red Baron of Germany

In the nick of time, a hero arose

A funny-looking dog with a big black nose

He flew into the sky to seek revenge

But the Baron shot him down--"Curses, foiled again!"

Now, Snoopy had sworn that he'd get that man

So he asked the Great Pumpkin for a new battle plan

He challenged the German to a real dogfight

While the Baron was laughing, he got him in his sight

That Bloody Red Baron was in a fix

He'd tried everything, but he'd run out of tricks

Snoopy fired once, and he fired twice

And that Bloody Red Baron went spinning out of sight

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!