Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2001-02-08 - 21:59:30

ok well im in a rock and a hard place i'v asked everyone at my school if the would like to get together! i have a girlfriend but i never see her im sad and depressed! i have not tasted love or someone else for that matter in 4 months and i dont think i can go any longer! i cant even get any from my self!

and steve im glad that you behind me 100% but i hope its what i think you mean!lol!

Jerisa what are you doing saturday? call me

ok well im so horny but cant take of it because im depressed and my dogs not here! j/k lol

American Pie,

A long long time ago

I can still remember how

That music used to make me smile

And I knew if I had my chance

That I could make those people dance

And maybe they'd be happy for a while

But February made me shiver

With every paper I'd deliver

Bad news on the doorstep

I couldn't take one more step

I can't remember if I cried

When I read about his widowed bride

But something touched me deep inside

**The day the music died**

So...

Bye, bye Miss American Pie

Drove my Chevy to the levee but the levee was dry

Them good ole boys were drinking whiskey and rye

Singin' this'll be the day that I die

This'll be the day that I die

Did you write the book of love

And do you have faith in God above

If the Bible tells you so?

Now do you believe in rock and roll?

Can music save your mortal soul?

And can you teach me how to dance real slow?

Well, I know that you're in love with him

'cause I saw you dancin' in the gym

You both kicked off your shoes

Man, I dig those rhythm and blues

I was a lonely teenage broncin' buck

With a pink carnation and a pickup truck

But I knew I was out of luck

The day the music died

I started singin'

Now, for ten years we've been on our own

And moss grows fat on a rolling stone

But, that's not how it used to be

When the jester sang for the king and queen

In a coat he borrowed from James Dean

And a voice that came from you and me

Oh nd while the king was looking down

The jester stole his thorny crown

The courtroom was adjourned

No verdict was returned

And while Lenin read a book on Marx

The quartet practiced in the park

And we sang dirges in the dark

The day the music died

We were singin'

Helter skelter in a summer swelter

The birds flew off with a fallout shelter

Eight miles high and falling fast

Landed flat on the grass

The players tried for a forward pass

With the jester on the sidelines in a cast

Now the half-time air was sweet perfume

While sergeants played a marching tune

We all got up to dance

Oh, but we never got the chance

'cause the players tried to take the field

The marching band refused to yield

Do you recall what was revealed

The day the music died?

We started singin'

Oh, and there we were all in one place

A generation lost in space

With no time left to start again

So come on Jack be nimble, Jack be quick

Jack Flash sat on a candlestick

'cause fire is the devil's only friend

And as I watched him on the stage

My hands were clenched in fists of rage

No angel born in Hell

Could break that Satan's spell

And as the flames climbed high into the night

To light the sacrificial rite

I saw Satan laughing with delight

The day the music died

He was singin'

I met a girl who sang the blues

And I asked her for some happy news

But she just smiled and turned away

I went down to the sacred store

Where I'd heard the music years before

But the man there said the music wouldn't play

And in the streets the children screamed

The lovers cried, and the poets dreamed

But not a word was spoken

The church bells all were broken

And the three men I admire most-

the Father, Son, and the Holy Ghost-

They caught the last train for the coast

The day the music died

And they were singing

the joker

Some people call me the space cowboy, yeah

Some call me the gangster of love

Some people call me Maurice

'Cause I speak of the pompitous of love

People talk about me, baby

Say I'm doin' you wrong, doin' you wrong

Well, don't you worry baby, don't worry

'Cause I'm right here, right here, right here, right here at home

'Cause I'm a picker, I'm a grinner

I'm a lover and I'm a sinner

I play my music in the sun

I'm a joker, I'm a smoker

I'm a midnight toker

I sure don't want to hurt no one

'Cause I'm a picker, I'm a grinner

I'm a lover and I'm a sinner

I play my music in the sun

I'm a joker, I'm a smoker

I'm a midnight toker

I get my lovin' on the run

Wooo Wooooo

You're the cutest thing that I ever did see

I really love your peaches, wannna shake your tree

Lovey-dovey, lovey-dovey, lovey-dovey all the time

Ooo-eee baby, I'll sure show you a good time

'Cause I'm a picker, I'm a grinner

I'm a lover and I'm a sinner

I play my music in the sun

I'm a joker, I'm a smoker

I'm a midnight toker

I get my lovin' on the run

'Cause I'm a picker, I'm a grinner

I'm a lover and I'm a sinner

I play my music in the sun

I'm a joker, I'm a smoker

I'm a midnight toker

I sure don't want to hurt no one

Wooo Woooo

People keep talking about me, baby

They say I'm doin' you wrong

Well don't you worry, don't worry, no don't worry mama

'Cause I'm right here at home

You're the cutest thing I ever did see

Really love your peaches, wanna shake your tree

Lovey-dovey, lovey-dovey, lovey-dovey all the time

Come on baby and I'll show you a good time

The Devil Went Down To Georgia

The Charlie Daniels Band

The devil went down to Georgia

He was lookin' for a soul to steal

He was in a bind

'Cause he was way behind

And he was willin' to make a deal

When he came upon this young man

Sawin' on a fiddle and playin' it hot

And the devil jumped

Up on a hickory stump

And said boy let me tell you what

Now you play a pretty good fiddle, boy

But give the devil his due

I'll bet a fiddle of gold

Against your soul

'Cause I think I'm better than you

The boy said my name's Johnny

And it might be a sin

But I'll take your bet

And you're gonna regret

'Cause I'm the best there's ever been

The devil opened up his case

And he said I'll start this show

And fire flew from his fingertips

As he rosined up his bow

Then he pulled the bow across the strings

And it made a [sic] evil hiss

And a band of demons joined in

And it sounded something like this

When the devil finished

Johnny said well you're pretty good old son

Just sit right in that chair right there

And let me show you how it's done

He played Fire on the Mountain

Run boys, run

The devil's in the House of the Rising Sun

Chicken in a bread pan picken' out dough

Granny does your dog bite

No child, no

The devil bowed his head

Because he knew that he'd been beat

And he laid that golden fiddle

On the ground and Johnny's feet

Johnny said, Devil just come on back

If you ever wanna try again

I done told you once you son of a bitch

I'm the best there's ever been

And he played Fire on the Mountain

Run boys, run

The devil's in the House of the Rising Sun

Chicken in a bread pan picken' out dough

Granny does your dog bite

No child, no

sorry got bored so well talk to you latter!

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!