Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2001-08-05 - 11:48 p.m.

If I, I get to know your name

Well if I, could trace your private number, baby

All I know is that to me

You look like you're lots of fun

Open up your lovin' arms

I want some, want some

I set my sights on you

(And no one else will do)

And I, I've got to have my way now, baby

All I know is that to me

You look like you're having fun

Open up your lovin' arms

Watch out here I come

Chorus:

You spin me right round, baby

Right round like a record, baby

Right round round round

You spin me right round, baby

Right round like a record, baby

Right round round round

I got to be your friend now, baby

And I would like to move in just a little bit closer

All I know is that to me

You look like you're lots of fun

Open up your lovin' arms

Watch out, here I come

(Chorus)

I want your love...

I want your love...

All I know is that to me

You look like you're lots of fun

Open up your lovin' arms

Watch out, here I come

(Chorus)

I want your love...

I want your love...

People are strange when you're a stranger

Faces look ugly when you're alone

Women seem wicked when you're unwanted

Streets are uneven when you're down

When you're strange

Faces come out of the rain

When you're strange

No one remembers your name

When you're strange

When you're strange

When you're strange

People are strange when you're a stranger

Faces look ugly when you're alone

Women seem wicked when you're unwanted

Streets are uneven when you're down

When you're strange

Faces come out of the rain

When you're strange

No one remembers your name

When you're strange

When you're strange

When you're strange

Well, show me the way

To the next whiskey bar

Oh, don't ask why

Oh, don't ask why

Show me the way

To the next whiskey bar

Oh, don't ask why

Oh, don't ask why

For if we don't find

The next whiskey bar

I tell you we must die

I tell you we must die

I tell you, I tell you

I tell you we must die

Oh, moon of Alabama

We now must say goodbye

We've lost our good old mama

And must have whiskey, oh, you know why

Oh, moon of Alabama

We now must say good-bye

We've lost our good old mama

And must have whiskey, oh, you know why

Well, show me the way

To the next little girl

Oh, don't ask why

Oh, don't ask why

Show me the way

To the next little girl

Oh, don't ask why

Oh, don't ask why

For if we don't find

The next little girl

I tell you we must die

I tell you we must die

I tell you, I tell you

I tell you we must die

Oh, moon of Alabama

We now must say goodbye

We've lost our good old mama

And must have whiskey, oh, you know why

You know that it would be untrue

You know that I would be a liar

If I was to say to you

Girl, we couldn't get much higher

Come on baby, light my fire

Come on baby, light my fire

Try to set the night on fire

The time to hesitate is through

No time to wallow in the mire

Try now we can only lose

And our love become a funeral pyre

Come on baby, light my fire

Come on baby, light my fire

Try to set the night on fire, yeah

The time to hesitate is through

No time to wallow in the mire

Try now we can only lose

And our love become a funeral pyre

Come on baby, light my fire

Come on baby, light my fire

Try to set the night on fire

You know that it would be untrue

You know that I would be a liar

If I was to say to you

Girl, we couldn't get much higher

Come on baby, light my fire

Come on baby, light my fire

Try to set the night on fire

Try to set the night on fire

Try to set the night on fire

Try to set the night on fire

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!